tourkasce.blogg.se

Alesis multimix 4 usb audio codec
Alesis multimix 4 usb audio codec










  1. ALESIS MULTIMIX 4 USB AUDIO CODEC DRIVER
  2. ALESIS MULTIMIX 4 USB AUDIO CODEC PORTABLE

I want to figure out what's going on in Sound Forge. I just can't get it to an acceptable volume. If I use Audacity, I get a terrible background hiss and my voice is just barely audible, so at least the mic is being recognized.

ALESIS MULTIMIX 4 USB AUDIO CODEC DRIVER

Mixer: Alesis MultiMix 4 USB (obviously, connected to my PC through the USB port)Īudio device type: Windows Classic Wave Driver (NOTE: this is the only device for which the USB codec shows up in Sound Forge if I try to use ASIO4All, my mixer does not show up)ĭefault playback: Speakers (USB Audio Codec)ĭefault recording: Microphone (USB Audio Codec)ĭefault recording device: Microphone (2-USB Codec)Įxclusive mode is off (though I've tried it on as well) The MultiMix 4 USB is a four-channel desktop mixer with a USB digital audio interface built in.

ALESIS MULTIMIX 4 USB AUDIO CODEC PORTABLE

This compact mixer is perfect for computer-recording setups, intimate live-sound environments, video-editing and production studios, and portable podcasting setups.

alesis multimix 4 usb audio codec

So this is definitely not a hardware problem. MultiMix 4 USB FX is a four-channel desktop mixer with a USB digital audio interface that lets you mix live, in the home studio, and record audio directly to a computer. What's weird is that is that I was able to record an entire podcast episode with no problems and then this issue popped up without any change to settings. Nothing on the meter and certainly nothing audible in my headphones. The problem is that my mic is not picking up any audio. Alesis multimix 8 USB FX and Download Alesis items. Set the Count to match the total number of stereo inputs that your interface supports. It has a embedded IDT High Definition Audio Codec. Alesis Audio Device Stereo Input Busses MultiMix 8 USB 2.0 5 MultiMix 16 USB 2.0 9 MultiMix 8 FireWire 5 MultiMix 12 FireWire 7 MultiMix 16 FireWire 9 I/O 14 7 I/O 26 13 6.

alesis multimix 4 usb audio codec

Have custom programmed client/server using ASIO and wish to add the Alesis USB mixer into the audio chain.

alesis multimix 4 usb audio codec

This issue is driving me crazy and, in the interest of not wasting anyone's time, I'm going to provide a lot of detail to head off any questions I've already answered myself. Alesis Multimix 4 USB FX 4-Channel Mixer with Effects Plus USB Audio Interface.












Alesis multimix 4 usb audio codec